List of Locals By Number

NSGEU Locals by Employer

If you cannot find your local here, or have any questions or concerns, please let us know by calling us Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. toll free at 1-877-556-7438 or by emailing us at

Local#    Employer

1—Civil Service: Cape Breton Island (all government departments)

2—Civil Service: Pictou County (all government departments)

3—Civil Service: Colchester County & Shubenacadie (all government departments)

4—Civil Service: Annapolis, Kings & Hants Counties (all government departments)

5—Civil Service: Lunenburg, Shelburne & Queens Counties (all government departments)

6—Civil Service: HSA, HSB, Maintenance, Services & Technical (Metro Area)

7—Civil Service: Clerical (Metro Area)

8—Civil Service: PR & HSN (Metro Area)

14—Civil Service: Antigonish & Guysborough Counties (all government departments)

16—Civil Service: Yarmouth & Digby Counties (all government departments)

17—Civil Service: Cumberland County (all government departments)

18—Cape Breton University (Teachers and MOS)

20—NS Hearing & Speech Centres

21—Health Link 811

24—Crothall Laundry Service

25—Western Regional Housing Authority

26—Cobequid Housing Authority

27—Evergreen Home for Special Care

28—Braeside Nursing Home

29—VON Canada Nova Scotia Branch Inc – Bedford

30—Home Support: Digby & Clare

31—Home Support: VON-Kings/Annapolis County

32—Home Support: Yarmouth/Argyle

33—Home Support: Richmond County

34—Home Support: Northwood Homecare Incorporated

35—Home Support: VON – Colchester County

36—Home Support: Antigonish & Area Homemaker Service

37—Home Support: Guysborough County

38—Northwood Homecare Incorporated (Office Employees & Schedulers) HRM and West Hants

39—Home Support: Inverness County

40—Home Support: VON Tri-County

41—Home Support: Northwoodcare Bedford Inc.

43—Canadian Blood Service

44—Nova Scotia Business Inc.

45—Université Sainte Anne

46—Property Valuation Services Corporation

47—Metro Regional Housing Authority

48—Nova Scotia Pension Services Corporation (NSPSC)

49—Canadian Mental Health Association (CMHA): Kings County Branch

50—Sherbrooke Restoration Commission

51—Community Inclusion Society

52—King’s Meadow Residence Society

53—Halifax Regional Centre for Education (HRCE)

54—Celtic Community Homes

55—Workers’ Compensation Board (WCB)

56—Blomidon Court

57—Laing House

58—Gateway Homes

59—Yarmouth Association for Community Residential Options (YACRO)

60—Municipal Administration – Pictou County

61—Canadian Association of Community Living (CACL)

62—Chisholm Services for Children

63—Metro Community Living

64—Colchester Residential Services Society

65—Shelburne Association Supporting Inclusion

66—Regional Residential Services Society (RRSS)

67—Veith House

70—South Shore Regional Centre for Education (SSRCE)

71—Chignecto-Central Regional Centre for Education (CCRCE)

72—Conseil Scolaire Acadien Provincial (CSAP)

73—Annapolis Valley Regional Centre for Education (AVRCE)

74—Tri-County Regional Centre for Education (TCRCE)

75—Stock Transportation, CSAP Drivers

76—City Homemakers Society

77—Dalhousie University – Staff Association

78—Stock Transportation, (HRSB Drivers)

79—Saint Mary’s University – Support Staff

80—Atlantic Provinces Special Education Authority (APSEA)

81—Mount Saint Vincent University Staff

82—NS College of Art & Design University Support Staff

83—Home Support: Northside Homemakers

84—Home Support: Cape Breton County Homemakers

85—Home Support: VON Pictou County

86—Mountain Lea Lodge

87—Parkland at the Lakes

88—Saint Francis Xavier University (St. F.X)

92—Dalhousie University Agricultural Campus (Truro)

98—Tourism Nova Scotia

99—Dalhousie University Operational Support

100—NSHA Healthcare Central Zone

101—NSHA Nursing Central Zone

102—North End Community Clinic Health Association

103—Eastern Mainland Housing Authority

104—NSHA Eastern Region Zone (Public Health, Addictions, Continuing Care)

105—Louisedale Community Homes Association

110—Hub Residential Services Society

119—NSHA Support Services Central Zone

122—IWK Health Authority (Healthcare)

124—IWK Health Authority (Support)

170—Saint Mary’s University – Operational Support

189—NSHA Administrative Professionals Western Zone (South Shore)

190—NSHA Administrative Professionals Western Zone (Tri County)

191—NSHA Administrative Professionals Western Zone (Valley)

193—NSHA Northern Region Zone (Public Health, Addictions, Continuing Care)

195—NSHA Western Region Zone (Public Health, Addictions, Continuing Care)

267—NS Community College (NSCC) province wide – Support Staff

423—IWK Health Authority (Administrative Professionals)

470—NS Liquor Corporation (NSLC) – Head Office, Warehouse, Stores

480—Civil Service – Adult Corrections

1246—NSHA Administrative Professionals Central Zone

1670—NS Liquor Corporation (NSLC) – Managers & Assistant Managers

1995—Cape Breton Regional Police Service (CBRPS) – Police Officers


Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook