Top_Page

Local 93,94, & 95 – Bargaining Update: Tentative Agreement Ratified

Local 93,94, & 95 – Public Health, Addiction Services, Continuing Care members 

District Health Authorities 1-8

Tentative Agreement Ratified

Dear members,

Your bargaining committee is pleased to announce that your tentative agreement has been ratified.  Ninety-seven per cent of members who cast ballots voted in favour of the new collective agreement.

We would like to extend a special thank you to the Bargaining Committee and the membership for their patience and support during a particularly difficult round of bargaining.

We have already begun our review of the draft document and anticipate receiving a signing copy within the next few weeks. As reported earlier, the employer has committed to a speedy signing process. Once the document is signed, the union will attempt to find out when members might expect their retroactive wages and issue a notice.

If you have any questions or concerns about the bargaining process, please contact the NSGEU by calling 424-4063 (toll-free 1-877-556-7438) or emailing inquiry@nsgeu.ca. You can also contact a member of your bargaining committee:

Bargaining Committee

Local 93

Charles Casselman – charlie.casselman@cehha.nshealth.ca

Sheri Cunningham – sheri.cunningham@pcha.nshealth.ca

Monika Harvey – monika.harvey@cha.nshealth.ca

 

Local 94

Edwina Boyd – boyde@cbdha.nshealth.ca

Michelle Dockrill – michelle.nsgeulocal94@gmail.com

Lois MacDougall – lois.macdougall@live.ca

 

Local 95

Darlene Harrietha – dharrietha@ssdha.nshealth.ca

Belinda Davidson – bdavidson@avdha.nshealth.ca

Joanne Fairfax – jfairfax@avdha.nshealth.ca

 

Donnie MacNeil, Chief Negotiator – dmacneil@nsgeu.ca

424-4063 or 1-877-556-7438

Jo-Ann Bailey, Chief Negotiator – jbailey@nsgeu.ca

424-4063 or 1-877-556-7438

, , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook