Top_Page

Local 93,94, 95 – NSGEU Filing Bargaining in Bad Faith

Local 93,94, 95  Public Health, Addiction Services, Continuing Care members, District Health Authorities 1-8

Filing Bargaining in Bad Faith

As was last reported, the Union has filed for conciliation in the matter of negotiations for Locals 93, 94 and 95.

Upon review of the events which led to the employers advising your bargaining committee that they would not meet with us to continue negotiations, we have concluded the employer was acting in bad faith and have filed an unfair labour practice complaint with the Minister of Labour.

We will keep members posted through further Updates as matters progress.

If you have any questions, please contact a member of your Bargaining Committee or the NSGEU at 424-4063 (toll free 1-877-556-7438), or e-mail us at inquiry@nsgeu.ca.

Bargaining Committee:

Local 93

Charles Casselman – charlie.casselman@cehha.nshealth.ca

Sheri Cunningham – sheri.cunningham@pcha.nshealth.ca

Monika Harvey – monika.harvey@cha.nshealth.ca

Local 94

Edwina Boyd – boyde@cbdha.nshealth.ca

Michelle Dockrill – michelle.nsgeulocal94@gmail.com

Lois MacDougall – lois.macdougall@live.ca

Local 95

Darlene Harrietha – dharrietha@ssdha.nshealth.ca

Belinda Davidson – bdavidson@avdha.nshealth.ca

Joanne Fairfax – jfairfax@avdha.nshealth.ca

Donnie MacNeil, Chief Negotiator

dmacneil@nsgeu.ca

424-4063 or 1-877-556-7438

Jo-Ann Bailey, Chief Negotiator

jbailey@nsgeu.ca

424-4063 or 1-877-556-743

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook