Top_Page

NSGEU LOCAL 93/94/95 -Telephone Town Hall scheduled for Wed. May. 7, 6 – 8pm

Dear members of Locals 93, 94, 95,

In order to reach as many members as possible, we have scheduled a telephone town hall for Wednesday evening, May 7, from 6 – 8pm. A telephone town hall allows you to attend the meeting from the comfort of your own home

The purpose of this town hall is to present and review the tentative agreement we have reached and answer any concerns or questions you may have. Your Chief Negotiator, Jo-Ann Bailey will be on the call along with members of your Bargaining Committee.

A package has also been mailed to you with the voting procedure including your mail-in ballot.

Participating in a telephone town hall meeting is easy. We will call you between 6 and 6:05 p.m. on Wednesday, May 7. During the meeting, you will have the opportunity to ask questions and make comments, just like on a radio call-in show by pressing “0”. The meeting will last two hours but you can leave at any time simply by hanging up.

You should receive a phone call inviting you to attend this town hall meeting on Monday evening, May 5. If you do not receive this phone call please contact the NSGEU at 424-4063 or 1-877-556-7438 to ensure we have your correct phone number on file.

If you do not receive a call the night of the meeting, or experience any technical difficulties during the call, just call the NSGEU office. We have staff on hand during the telephone town hall to provide you with the call in number.

If you have any questions about the information contained in this package, or the ballot process, please contact the NSGEU Labour Resource Centre at 424-4063 in Halifax or toll-free province wide at 1-877-556-7438.  You may also reach us via email at inquiry@nsgeu.ca.

Bargaining Committee:

Local 93

Charles Casselman – charlie.casselman@cehha.nshealth.ca

Sheri Cunningham – sheri.cunningham@pcha.nshealth.ca

Monika Harvey – monika.harvey@cha.nshealth.ca

Local 94

Edwina Boyd – boyde@cbdha.nshealth.ca

Michelle Dockrill – michelle.nsgeulocal94@gmail.com

Lois MacDougall – lois.macdougall@live.ca

Local 95

Darlene Harrietha – dharrietha@ssdha.nshealth.ca

Belinda Davidson – bdavidson@avdha.nshealth.ca

Joanne Fairfax – jfairfax@avdha.nshealth.ca 

Donnie MacNeil, Chief Negotiator – dmacneil@nsgeu.ca

424-4063 or 1-877-556-7438

Jo-Ann Bailey, Chief Negotiator – jbailey@nsgeu.ca

424-4063 or 1-877-556-7438

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Facebook