Health Care Administrative Professionals Bargaining Update: Information Sessions & Vote Scheduled

As you are aware, a tentative agreement has been reached between the Administrative Professionals Bargaining Council and the employers, and your bargaining committee is recommending acceptance.

Two information sessions are now scheduled to go over the details of the tentative agreement with the membership. The meetings will be held as follows:

  • Telephone town hall meeting on Tuesday, April 11th, 7 p.m.
  • In-person/Zoom meeting on Wednesday, April 12th, 7:30 p.m., at 255 John Savage Avenue (boardroom)

If you choose to participate in the telephone town hall meeting on Tuesday, joining is simple: we will call you approximately five minutes before the call begins on the phone number you have provided to the NSGEU. At any time during the call, if you have a question or wish to make a comment, please dial *3. After speaking to an operator, you will be put in a queue where you will be able to ask your question or make a comment live. If you do not receive the call or get disconnected you can dial in manually. Please contact the NSGEU for dial-in information

If you are unable to participate in the telephone town hall meeting, you may attend the Wednesday meeting either in-person or via the Zoom link, which will be shared closer the event date.

Highlights of the tentative agreement will be distributed to the membership via email on Tuesday morning.

The ratification vote will take place electronically, and will open on Thursday, April 13th at 8 a.m. and remain open until Monday, April 17th at 4 p.m. You will receive an email from containing a PIN which will allow you to vote on-line or by phone. On the morning the vote opens you will receive an email containing your PIN which will allow you to vote online or by phone. If you do not receive an email with your voting information by 11 a.m., please check your junk mail folder and look for emails from If you are unable to find the email, call the NSGEU HELPLINE at 902-424-4063 or toll-free at 1-877-556-7438 for assistance.

As always, reach out to any member of your Bargaining Committee with any questions or concerns.

Local 104 Kim Sheppard –

Local 190 Lynette Hayward-Byrd –

Local 423 Pamela Grace –

Local 1246 Mark Smith –

Local 1246 Heather Tucker –

Local 1246 Bill Zebedee –

Local 1246 Dawn Daborn –

NSGEU Deputy Chief Negotiator – Tammy Young

Related Articles

Start typing and press Enter to search