Local 42 – CDHA, Health Care Bargaining Committee Elected

The following members have been elected to the Local 42 Bargaining Committee:

  • Sherri Turner
  • Roberta Banfield
  • Ruth Plant
  • Patrick Daigle
  • Cindy Smith-MacDonald


  • Barbara MacLean
  • Annette Nicoletti

Local 42’s current collective agreement is set to expire on October 31st, 2014. Under the new Bill 37 legislation, the union is preparing to negotiate essential services language for Local 42, prior to the start of bargaining. If you have any questions or concerns about the collective bargaining process, please contact the NSGEU by calling 424-4063 (toll-free 1-877-556-7438) or emailing inquiry@nsgeu.ca.

Related Articles

Start typing and press Enter to search