Local 470 A B C D W Telephone Town Hall Meeting & eVote Information

Good afternoon,

As you are likely aware, your bargaining committee recently reached a tentative agreement with your employer and is recommending acceptance. To review highlights of the agreement, please contact the Resource Centre and they will assist you..

We will be holding a telephone town hall meeting for all members on Sunday, August 11th at 5:30 p.m., so we can answer any questions you may have, and explain the electronic voting system.

NSGEU President Jason MacLean; Director of Negotiations and Servicing, Shawn Fuller; and your Employee Relations Officer, Nicole McKim, will be hosting the call. Members of your bargaining committee will also be on the call.

Participating is easy. We call at 5:30 p.m. If you have a question or wish to make a comment at any time during the call, please dial *3. After speaking to an operator, you will be put in a queue where you will be able to ask your question or make a comment live. The meeting call will last about 90 minutes, but you can leave at any time simply by hanging up.

If you are unsure if we have an up-to-date phone number for you, please contact us by calling 902-424-4063 (toll-free 1-877-556-7438) or email us at inquiry@nsgeu.ca.

Please make every effort to participate in the Telephone Town Hall. Feel free to help spread the word among your co-workers. Thank you!

Electronic Ratification Vote

We have scheduled an electronic ratification vote to begin on Tuesday, August 13th at 9 a.m., and it will remain open until Friday, August 16th at 5 p.m.

You will receive the e-vote information by email, so please ensure your email contact information is up to date.

You should receive an email on the morning of August 13th with a PIN which will allow you to vote on-line or by phone.

If you do not receive an email by noon on August 13th, please check your junk mail folder and look for emails from voterinfo@intellivote.com or contact the NSGEU and we will be able to assist you.

Please make every effort to attend the Telephone Town Hall and participate in the electronic ratification vote. Feel free to help spread the word among your co-workers. Thank you!

Should you have any questions or concerns, please contact a member of your bargaining committee:

Brian Horne bubba.horne@yahoo.ca

Rose Nolan, rosenolan@eastlink.ca

Edith Thompson lakeladyedie@gmail.com

Jim Ross jim.ross@bellaliant.net

Stephen Yochoff yochoffs@gmail.com

Chief Negotiator, Nicole McKim nmckim@nsgeu.ca

Related Articles

Start typing and press Enter to search