School Support Strike: Keep up the pressure! Call or visit your MLA

Let’s make sure your Member of the Legislative Assembly knows what the issues are. The most effective way to communicate is to stop by their office and to politely request to see your MLA. If they are not available, ask that you would like to either set up a meeting or to receive a phone call. If you can’t make it to an office, call their constituency line and ask to speak to you MLA or leave a message.
Our message is clear – Your work is essential to children’s education and well-being and that work should be paid the same no matter where you live. Equal work deserves equal pay. MLAs get the same pay across Nova Scotia and so should you.
Finding your MLA’s contact information is easy. Go to .
For those living within the Annapolis Valley Regional Centre for Education, your MLAs within the AVRCE are listed below:
Hants West
Melissa Sheehy-Richard
Civic address:
58 Gerrish Street
P.O. Box 3201
Windsor, NS
B0N 2T0
Phone: 902-798-0121
Fax: 902-798-4783
Kings North
John Lohr
Constituency office
Civic address:
347 Main Street
Kentville, NS
B4N 1K7
Phone: 902-365-3420
Fax: 902-365-3422
Kings South
Keith Irving
Constituency office
Civic address:
3-24 Harbourside Dr.
PO Box 2455
Wolfville, NS
B4P 2C1
Phone: 902-542-0050
Fax: 902-542-3423
Kings West
Chris Palmer
Constituency office
Civic address:
195 Cottage Street
Units A&B
Berwick, NS
B0P 1E0
Phone: 902-375-2554
Carman Kerr
Constituency office
Civic address:
10 Bridge Street
Middleton, NS
B0S 1P0
Phone: 902-309-3158
Digby Annapolis
Jill Balser
Constituency office
Civic address:
138 Highway #303, Unit 2
Digby, NS
B0V 1A0
Phone: 902-308-1992
For those living within the  South Shore Regional Centre for Education, your MLAs within the SSRCE are listed below:
Chester St. Margaret’s
Danielle Barkhouse
Constituency office
Office Suite #3
4080 Highway #3
Chester, NS
B0J 1J0
Phone: 902-275-2501
Susan Corkum-Greek
Constituency office
97 Kaulbach Street, Suite 201
Lunenburg, NS
B0J 2C0
Phone: 902-634-8708
Lunenburg West
Hon. Becky Druhan
Minister of Education & Early Childhood Development
Constituency office
Civic address:
373 King Street
Bridgewater, NS
B4V 1B1
Phone: 902-530-5449
Kim Masland
Constituency office
Civic address:
271 Main Street
Liverpool, NS
B0T 1K0
Phone: 902-354-5470
Fax: 902-354-5472

Related Articles

Start typing and press Enter to search